Virgil Donati | Ruination | CD


Once again Virgil brings together extraordinary young talent blurring the boundaries between fusion and progressive

In stock

SKU: RNAT2019 Categories: , Tag:


On Ruination, once again, Virgil brings together extraordinary young talent from all parts of the globe, that delivers intensely searing, heartfelt music. Blurring the boundaries between fusion and progressive, instrumental and vocal, Virgil’s most recent touring band is featured on this record – Andre Nieri guitar, Junior Braguinha bass, Chris Clark keys, along with many special guests, including Anton Davidyants and Evan Marien on bass, Julian Lage, Marco Sfogli, Carl Mörner Ringström, and Matteo Mancuso on guitar, Steve Hunt (Allan Holdsworth), Alex Argento, and a reunion of sorts, Joe Chindamo (Loose Change) on keys, and vocalist/guitarist Irwin Thomas, aka Jack Jones (Southern Sons).

Track Listing

  • Castle Bastards
  • Back To Me
  • Ruination
  • The Crack
  • Eleven
  • The Quiet Place
  • The Last Night That I Lived
  • Time Is A Lie
  • Pinprick
  • Out Of The Dirt
  • If There Were Nothing

Sales Points

  • RIFYL Aristocrats, Planet X.

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs
Dimensions 5 × 5 × 1 in



Street Date


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Virgil Donati | Ruination | CD”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You may also like…